Gingerly Lizzy


Baby Fever
2001-11-26 - 10:27 a.m.

Back to work. Boo hoo. Don't get me wrong. I love my job but still, I love weekends and sleeping in much, much more.

So how was YOUR thanksgiving?

Mine was pretty good. On Thursday, Dave and I headed out to Portage UT. I bet you have never heard of that in your life have you? Nope, didn't think so. It has a population of like 50. Maybe. There isn't even a gas station. Not a convenience store in sight. There is a welding shop, but that is IT.

As you can see, Davids relatives aren't exactly... city folk.

It was still pretty fun. Despite the horrible grammar, everyone was very friendly and the food was great. Man hicks can COOK!

There were a lot of babies too, and that was even MORE fun. I love babies.

David on the other hand could wait FOREVER to have children. Or so I thought.

But man, babies sure don't like him. I handed a baby to him who had just spent the past 15 minutes cooing and smiling up at me. The baby took one long look at Dave and the lip quivering began. A second later, the baby emitted the most hearbreaking "I am scared out of my mind" cry that you have ever heard. I snatched the baby away before its mother hated Dave forever. Hmmmm... I hope this isn't a sign of things to come.

Dave said the baby must have been intimidated by his good looks and muscles, and the fact that he could never hope to grow up to be as wonderful as Dave.

Hphmf...

Humility is NOT the reason I married him.

Anyway, that night when we were snuggling in our bed, I was still one cloud nine talking about all those darling little babies and I asked Dave NOW how he would feel if we were to have our own surprise sometime soon.

To my surprise, he said it would be kind of fun.

THANKSGIVING WAS GREAT!!!! Just wait until Christmas!

Dizzy-Anticipated-Lizzy

< Trying to Be Wise- Happy Thanksgiving! | Sisters >