Gingerly Lizzy


Monday #2
2002-01-15 - 11:04 a.m.

Welcome to MONDAY #2!

These were my thoughts this morning:

$#@%^@$#&^ &^#$&^%@#~!!!!!!

as I had LOCKED MY KEYS IN MY CAR WHILE I WAS SCRAPING ICE OFF MY WINDSHEILD!!! Darn the ice, darn work, darn my car and darn the millions of people who just drove by in pickup trucks that I KNOW had slimjims. Everyone who has a pickup truch owns one. I am the boss, don't argue.

How did I do it you ask? I have no idea... all I know is that I am a complete moron.

So, while I was already late for work and scrambling to make it before the clients for today's seminar arrived... I was left out in the cold.

After an hour of trying to get the dang thing open with a stupid (and yes, it was a STUPID object) coathanger, I finally succumbed and called around to find a cheap locksmith.

15 minutes he said. AN HOUR LATER he shows up. To find me at the window again with the dumb hanger, but this time a little elastic band attached to the end (don't ask). That got a chuckle out of him. I was gonna get it and just leave to make my point that you don't show up after an hour when someone is already late!

I SWEAR! that has to be one of the biggest rip-offs EVER! $26 bucks for him to drive like two miles and take two seconds to unlock my door. It made me so mad I could spit. HALK A LOOGIE! Right onto the guys shoe. If he wasn't an old man, and so darn friendly, I would have done it too.

"Liz, why didn't you just make a copy of your key and give it to Dave like you have been meaning to do?" Well, because I am an idiot you hairy knob of a person! Stop asking me questions and go jump in a lake. So this is me this morning... GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

Watch out... I am foaming at the mouth.

< Kinney | Grams >