Gingerly Lizzy


Grams
2002-01-16 - 9:04 a.m.

Okay so last night I had to drive like 0 miles per hour all the way home. Why you ask? Well because the roads were covered in inch thick layer of ice and so why drive when you can slide...

It was white knuckeled all the way and a drive that should have taken me 15 minutes took 50. Just added to the wonderful day I was already having!

When I got home I was relieved to find Dave there. I had been kind of worried because I had gotten perturbed with him earlier for planning to still go to the gym when the roads were so bad and we wanted to make institute.

Needless to say, there was no way I was heading back out. We had a nice evening of talking, elimidate, and kraft macaroni and cheese (man I love that stuff... give me that over gourmet any day!)

I won't tell you about later, but it was fun...

*Katie, stop sticking your finger down your throat... that one was just for you babe!

Slowly but surely I am starting to get back into shape. I am noticing some more definition in my abs, arms and legs. Dave has commented on it... now if I can just lose that honeymoon 10...

I am starting to enjoy the gym again too, and that is great because I don't have to force myself to go anymore. i just wish they had more cardio machines... it seems like I am always waiting.

Okay so here is a funny story...

My grandma has got to be one of the craziest, young at heart (and in wardrobe) grandmas ever. We are also super close (best buds)and talk pretty often even though she is back in Canada.

She and my grandpa were seperated years ago because... well to put it lightly, he is a jerk. This was after she found out she had terminal cancer. They gave her three years... that was around 6 or 7 years ago. GO GRAMS!

Anyway, she calls me the night before last, laughing hysterically. She couldn't stop for five minutes. I guess she went out with this man who is about 70 years old and... well how do I put this delicately? Well fed. Extremely well fed. She didn't find him attractive but she thought he was nice and felt bad for him because he hasn't been on a date in awhile.

Anyway, during the date, he was totally putting the moves on her and to hear her tell the story is too funny...

I guess he called her the next day and left a message on her machine saying

"A fire inside me started last night... and I don't know how to put it out"

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Do you know what my grandma said to me?

"I am going to tell him to pee on it!"!!!

I just about lost my mind right then and there and Dave and I ended up rolling on the floor we were laughing so hard...

I know Katie was probably STILL laughing in Toronto since she had been called before I... who is the fave now you little bum!

Did I mention that I have the best grandma in the entire world? She is like no other... I will tell you more some other time and trust me,

you will enjoy every minute of it!

< Monday #2 | My THING! >