Gingerly Lizzy


Why I love David
2002-02-13 - 10:23 a.m.

I wrote Dave and email today because he complained that I never write him emails and when he checks from school there are never any there... so I wrote this, and maybe this will help you understand an ounce of why I fell in love with him...

SURPRISE!!!

Look, an email for you! I love you, I love you, you sexy handsome man. I love you because of the way you snuggle up to me every night before we fall asleep and first thing in the morning. I love you because when I am mean and cranky to you, you are always so much nicer to me and call me sweetheart and tell me how much you love me even though you should get mad at me. I love you because you let me tickle you and you make that high pitched laugh that always makes me laugh. I love you because you let me watch little house on the prarie even though you think it is the dumbest show and you hate it. I love you because you "mock cry" when I am taking too long in the bathroom getting ready for bed and when I ask you what is wrong (playing along) you say you miss me and to hurry. I love you because you always have to sit right next to me on the couch and it I sit too far away you move over. I love you because you always go to the grocery store after we just got back because I forget something or other from the recipe. I love you because you love macaroni and cheese and peanut butter on toast just like me. I love you because you flex in the mirror, but only when I am watching and because you try to look nice every time we got out. I love you because you are so happy to see me every time you come home from work, even if I was mean to you that morning. I love you because you say prayers with me at night, go to church with me on Sundays and hold my hand the whole time. I love you because you stick up for me. I love you because you have perfect, straight white teeth, cute hair and beautiful green eyes. I love you because someday maybe our babies will have those eyes. I love you because you kiss me all the time; in the car while you are driving, on the street corner in front of all the traffic, at your parents house, in front of you friends, in front of my friends. I love you because you never want to go to bed angry (even though it makes me nuts) and can't stand me being upset all night. I love you because you would sleep on the couch if I told you to, but I never want you to. I love you because you kill the spiders for me even though you are just afraid of them as I am. I love you because you talk in your sleep and jump out of bed for no reason at all. I love you because you always think someone is trying to break in when you hear a noise and don't ever want me to go see what it is. I love you because you always try to make me laugh (and succeed) when I am mad. I love you because you always apologize even though it is my fault alot. I love you because of the funny grammar you use on your english papers. I love you because you hardly ever get mad at anything and how I can always make you laugh when you do. I love your laugh, and how my friends always say they love your laugh and how you make everyone in the room laugh when you do. I love how all of your friends admire you and try to be like you. I love how you call me everyday for no reason at work and ask me what I am doing even though my answer is always "working". I love you because you are strong and handsome and all the girls we pass always do a double take (okay I don't like that but I love the way you look). I love the way you are always so considerate during our moments together. I love you because of the way you make love to me. I love you because you are my best friend, the one who is always on my side, who I can always turn to. I love your faith, strength and courage. I love you because you have committed yourself to me, and only me. That you chose to just love me for your whole lifetime even though I can't understand it. I love you because you are my soulmate, and because you were made for me and because there is no other person that I would ever even think of spending my eternity with. I love you because you are you, and there is no better person that you could be.

< Fire Hydrant Layout | Valentines Day! >