Gingerly Lizzy


Back in the game...
2002-04-01 - 9:52 a.m.

Hi All!

Well, I am back in the good old US of A.

Can't say that I am all so thrilled with that but oh well. Being with the family was so much fun and seeing all my friends. It is amazing how close I feel to them still... after all of this time, and distance.

Alyssa, Mel, Michelle, Brit Tina thanks for being such awesome friends. It was great to see all of you again. You guys need to seriously think about coming up this summer. It would be a blast!

Dave and I were able to get a lot of much needed sleep and I think I gained like 10 lbs with all the junk we consumed. I am going to start going back to the gym this week and start walking... try and get back some of the energy I lost during the whole surgery thing. I just wish I could do crunches again, get back on those abs... Heaven knows they need it but I guess I am going to have to wait awhile for that.

It is funny how things work out... Dave and I are going to get tax money back after all, enough to pay the medical bills and pay a credit card off. What a huge blessing/ relief! We really needed that money.

Back to work means lots to catch up on, but I am glad. I like being busy. I have a few layouts to work on too... it seems like ever since I had a banner added on to Beautify, I have been getting tons of requests.

Sorry this is such a boring entry, but I have a lot to catch up on. Perhaps I will write something a little more entertaining later!

liz

< Hello from the Frozen Land! | Mountain Grandeur >