Gingerly Lizzy


In love... for the second time.
2002-04-29 - 9:23 a.m.

I think I am getting sick. I have a super soar throat today and pretty much just feel like crap. Ug.

This weekend was pretty hectic. I didn't get much free time. Saturday we woke up to find half of my car submersed in water. It was raining so hard and the sewers had filled and yeah... so we moved my car and there was a nice big puddle on the passengers side floor. Oh well, it isn't like I actually drive a nice car anyway. It is dry now but the problem is that it smells. I think that I am going to have to go at it with an entire bottle of Febreeze.

I had so many errands to run that day, the weather was definitely not being agreeable, but hey, better that we have rain now and drinking water later!

I got quite a bit done though and that night we headed out to a movie and dinner with Amber and Dallas. I can't believe they are leaving. Amber is seriously one of the best friends I have made in awhile. *not fair*.

Today I took my car in to get the emergency brake fixed so I can get it safetied. They said it could cost anywhere from $50 to $200. Let's hope that it is on the lower end. Especially since I just spent over $200 getting my windshield fixed and will spend another $100 for registration... I think I am going to take an auto mechanics class or two. It would definitely save me some money.

So now I am sitting at work, sore throat, it is freezing in here, I am bored out of my mind and I am anxiously awaiting to hear how much money I am going to be throwing down the drain.

There was one fabulous thing that I almost forgot to mention (how could I?)Ryan and Elissa had their baby! His name is Reese and he is seven pounds and four ounces of adorable-ness. Seriously, so tiny and cute. We went to the hospital yesterday to visit and I got to hold him for a good hour. I am soooo in love.

Dave and I are going to bring dinner and desert over to them tonight and hopefully I will be able to hold my sweetheart again. I don't know... this sure doesn't make waiting any easier!

Dizzy-Baby-Hungry-Lizzy

< My New Organized Life! | Binaffi Recipe >