Gingerly Lizzy


Binaffi Recipe
2002-04-30 - 8:41 a.m.

Okay... it was a fight to get out of bed this morning but fight I did and so here I am... sitting at my desk at work. I think I might just work up the nerve to call in sick one of these days. If I keep feeling like this.

So last night I made Binaffi and brought over a roasted chicken and potato salad to Ryan, Elissa and my wee new love, Reese. Awwww... he is even cuter without being wrapped in a blanket. Such long fingers and toes! I think Elissa might get hit with a bit of postpartum deppression. She seems a little but "out of it". She is still so young too!

But back to the food... Binaffi is an Irish desert. Pie rather... soooo good. It is basically carmel and banana with whipped cream on top. And I am going to put the recipe right here...

1 can eagle brand condensed milk

1/3 cup of brown sugar

1/3 cup of butter or 5&1/3 tablespoons

1 tsp vamilla extract

1 pre made graham pie crust

heavy whipping cream

one to two bananas

over medium heat, melt butter. Add brown sugar and then condensed milk. Stir constantly until it begins to thicken. Remove from heat and add vanilla.

Slice bananas into bottom of pie crust. Pour carmel mixture overtop. Set in fridge for approx. 11/2 to 2 hours. Top with fresh whipping cream.

And if you aren't sure how to do the whipping cream, just beat it on high adding some sugar (until you think it is sweet enough) It will stiffen. Just don't beat it too much or you will end up with whipped butter. You can use coolwhip but it won't turn out half as good.

So yeah... that is Binaffi. So gooooood.

On another note. I am sick of doing layouts for really young girls who don't have any taste. Seriously... I can totally understand why designers make up the rule that they only do layouts for people over 18. A lot of younger people just don't have manners and think that you have nothing better to do in a day than cater to their ever ridiculous whim. And lets talk about communication skills... they need some. No, I realize not ALL young people have this problem... just alot.

GRRRRRR... if they are polite enough, I don't mind but otherwise, I think I am gonna start getting harsh so look for some hate mail in my guestbook!

lizzy

< In love... for the second time. | Post Nasal Drip Sucks >