Gingerly Lizzy


Overwhelmed
2002-05-07 - 8:49 a.m.

Well, feeling much better today. Good thing to, I don't think I could have handled losing much more sleep.

David is so amazing. We had an incredible night together... *sigh*

I love to just sit back and watch him. Wether he is just driving, studying, playing basketball, sleeping...

I am amazed by everything he does, and am constantly overwhelmed with how incredible he is. It makes it hard to breathe and I can't believe that he is mine, that he chose me... for eternity. That he still chooses me, despite all my faults and flaws. I feel like we have one of those great fairytale romances. I never dreamed that I could love someone so much, or be loved so much in return.

The way he can make me laugh all the time, even when I am so angry! Or the way he holds me so close to him... so often. The way he always thinks of me.

It almost seems to good to be true. And in a way, it makes me realize just how much God really loves me, that he would give me someone so special.

This love or ours... it is what I live for.

< Sneeze, sniff, hack, cough. | Be scared, be very scared. >