Gingerly Lizzy


Cottage Cheese and Broadway.
2002-05-20 - 9:54 a.m.

Ryan and Elissa came by on Saturday for dinner and brought the baby. Awwww, sooo cute. I held him throughout the entire movie. I made sweet and sour chicken balls... yum! They turned out great and Dave asked me for them again tonight! Too bad, he is getting stir fry.

We went to the car show at UVSC on Saturday. It was so hot and sunny so we didn't stay long. Mullets abounded. I counted them. I saw 15.

Sunday was the Survivor Finale... Wow, Neleh looks great in makeup. Was hoping that she would win but V deserves it too. Good for her. I wouldn't mind $100, 000. 00 anyway.

Dave surprised me with a new book and the old version of "Annie get your gun" on DVD. I guess he called my mom to find out what she thought would be a good choice and remind me of New York. I saw Annie on Broadway with Reba Macyintire (sp?) and that was my all time favorite broadway show yet. Dave promised he would watch it with me and this is a big deal because he HATES old movies/ musicals and I love them and usually have to watch them solo.

I just finished a breakfast of cottage cheese. I don't think I will be able to enjoy it as much anymore when I have a baby. It really does resemble baby spit-up a little tooo closely.

< TGIF- Finally! | Nothing much at all... >