Gingerly Lizzy


"Dreeeaams, Dreeams, dreams, dreams, dreeams."
2002-06-05 - 9:19 a.m.

My photography class was mildly disappointing. I think the teacher is a good photographer but is definitely lacking in teaching skills. The assignment for the week was to experiment with shutter speed... the only problem is, I really don't have any idea how to do this, and neither did anyone else in my class so yeah... so much for that.

Grrr...

Our married friends R* and B* stopped by yesterday and invited us to go down to St. George with them on the weekend of the 20th. I guess B*'s uncle has a resort condo that he will let us stay in. I think we will go. How fun will that be!

I asked how R* was feeling as she was pregnant and she told me that she had miscarried. What do you say to that? "I am sorry" was the only thing that made it to my lips. She seemed to be able to talk about it pretty easily. This makes the third person I am friends with who have miscarried. All under the age of 25. Kind of scary that it is becoming more and more common.

I had a disturbing dream last night that Dave asked if he could go on a date. I was crushed but for some reason said yes and went on a date of my own with Matt Dillon of all people???

When I got back, Dave was snuggling on the couch with TWO girls and I was so upset I ran upstairs (we must have lived in a house in my dream) and cried and cried. My whole date I had just been thinking about Dave and here he was, totally forgetting about me. He came upstairs eventually and kept trying to snuggle with me and I kept pushing him away, telling him I want a divorce.

It was crazy!

The funny part is that this morning, Dave said that he was trying to snuggle with me all night last night and I kept literally pushing him away! He thought I was mad at him or something! I told him about my dream and we both had a laugh! Good thing I wasn't talking in my sleep too and telling him I want a divorce otherwise he might have taken me seriously!

Well I gosta go. Have a good day "yall".

Countdown to Katie: 3 more days! (she left today!)

< The Rose | MY LITTLE SIS IS COMING! >