Gingerly Lizzy


I am happy.
2002-06-06 - 10:03 a.m.

There is not one single thing to do at work today. Not one. Usually I reorganize when this happens but I did that last week. Instead, I am writing a journal entry, working on layouts and playing alchemy and collapse on yahoo games. I am extremely bored, and wouldn't you know it is the day that Katie comes in ... and wouldn't you know she doesn't get in until 11:30pm.

Just my luck.

Last night it felt like Dave and I were dating again. Don't ask me why because I really won't be able to answer that question but it just did.

We went and saw I am Sam. What a great movie. I cried (of course) at all the sad parts and Dave didn't look over and laugh at me once. Brownie points for him!

Sitting next to us were three teenagers probably between the ages of 14 and 17. It was obvious that none of them though it was cool to practice good hygiene. They could have used soap, toothbrushes, combs and about 2lbs of deodarant and maybe some rubbing alcohol just to de-germ. I am extremely sensitive to smells... especially bad ones and the worst culprit just happened to sit right next to me.

So what do you do? There was one empty seat at the end of the row so I could have asked Dave to shove over one to distance myself from the Sasquatch, but then that is pretty rude isn't it... and I am just not a very rude person (some might disagree... keep your opinions to yourself please and thankyou!)But instead I decided to deal with it. If you were in the movie theatre last night, you might have noticed one girl with her head turned ever so slightly to the left (where her husband was sitting) ... that was me.

Good thing Dave smells good. I don't know what I would do. Definitely wouldn't have married him in the first place!

After our movie, Dave and I headed over to his house. His brother just got a chocolate lab puppy and we wanted to play. The dog is SOOO cute! And it pounces just like a cat! I will have to take some pictures and post them, and speaking of pictures, I am going to go and see if mine are ready yet, and if they are, we might have some posted today!

Dave and I had brought our swimsuits with us and we went for a midnight swim. The pool water was warm, the stars were out and it was perfect for some romance...

Overall, it was just a fun night to be married and in love.

Countdown to Katie: 13 hours

BY THE WAY, THIS girl was abducted yesterday, please look at her picture and read the article ... there is a $10,000 reward being offered for any information leading to her. If you can, please post this in your diary as well... Thanks

< MY LITTLE SIS IS COMING! | Richard Simmons lives downstairs >