Gingerly Lizzy


...
2002-06-13 - 8:46 a.m.

Sometimes looking out the window of the car while we are driving somewhere helps me clear my head. To see people on the street, moving almost as in slow motion, going about their daily lives...somehow comforts me.

They don't know that I exist. They can't see me but for one tiny moment, I can glimpse into their lives in secret.

Sometimes I wish I was one of the people who never look out the side window, but just glimpse straight ahead, not even wondering or caring.

But I'm not.

And maybe they are missing out. Or maybe I am not focused.

There are so many thoughts and emotions that are on the brink of spilling out of me right now.

Maybe I will open another diary for poetry and songwriting. But maybe that would just help to confuse me more.

Who is right? Who is wrong?

< My Dad | Catch-up! >