Gingerly Lizzy


Q & A
2002-07-01 - 12:11 p.m.

Q: What's the geekiest part of your music collection?

A: Well, you could either count my hubby's old highschool collection of foreigner CD's, or my huge 80's collection.

Q: What do you eat when you raid the fridge at night?

A: If there is chocolate, you can bet that is the first thing in my mouth... ice cream, cookies, whole wheat toast slathered in peanut butter...

Q: What is your secret guaranteed weeping movie?

A: Oh common, what movie doesn't make me cry... but if I had to pick the "guarantees"

Steel Magnolias

Beaches

A beautiful Life

My Girl (part 1)

An Affair to Remember

Q: If you could have plastic surgery, what would you have done?

A: Okay, for the record, I don't at this time agree with plastic surgery unless you were born a freak of nature and have a nose like gonzo but if I HAD to get something done, I would give myself either bigger boobs (number one choice) or smaller thighs.

Q: Do you have a completely irrational fear?

A: Spiders. I loathe them. Even the teeny, tiny ones. I always feel like they could kill me... even if they are the kind that can't.

Q: What is the little physical habit that gives away your insecure moments?

A: Sometimes I suck in my stomach (but I don't think anyone can tell)... ummm, I don't like walking in front of anyone... they could look at my butt!

Q:Do you ever have to beg?

A: Not for what most of you are thinking... me beg? Yeah right. I have only been married 9.5 months! Sometimes I have to beg for the remote control...

Q: Do you know anyone famous?

A: Yup, Harry Connick Jr. - or at least I did know him back in Connecticut. Haley (the little girl I nannied for) and his daughter were in the same grade and he is a pretty friendly guy. I also met Michael J. Fox... he belonged to the same beach club in the Hamptons.

Q: Describe your bed:

A: Pillow topped queen size bed with sage green sheets, a white woven coverlet and Europillows, with a coulple of velvelt beaded pillows in sage green and lilac thrown on top.

Q: Spontaneous or plan?

A: Spontaneous weekend trips are great... week long trips need a plan. Other than that... SPONTANEOUS!

Q: Who should play you in a movie about your life?

A: Claire Danes

Q: Do you know how to play poker?

A: Nope

Q: What do you carry with you at all times?

A: wallet, lipgloss

Q: How do you drive?

A: I am pretty speedy sometimes but also very cautious of other drivers. This maybe why I have never been in an accident. I also get BAD road rage. Not enough to throw someones dog into traffic though...

Q: What do you miss most about being little?

A: Building Forts and Playing hide and go seek at night, Barbies, my pink room.

Q: Are you happy with your given name?

A: It's okay. Sometimes I forget my whole name is Elizabeth though... everyone just calls me Liz.

Q: How much money would it take to get you to give up the Internet for a year?

A: For a year? While not in school? Ummm... $2000.

But while at this job it would be about $10,000 because I have nothing else to do.

Q: What color is your bedroom?

A: White walls, steel grey carpeting (that I hate) Mostly white, with Lilac and sage green accents.

Q: What was the last song you were listening to?

A: The radio... some song by some rapper and ashanti... sing with me now: "whats love got to do, got to do with it babe", I don't even like that song. It just came on before I pulled up to work.

Q: Have you ever been in a school play?

A: Heck yah. Like every one! and then some!

Q: Who is your best friend.

A: This would be hard...

David, and then comes Katie.

Q: Have you ever been in love?

A: Wayyyy too many times, but this time for good, for real and the most I have ever been.

Q: Do you like yourself and believe in yourself?

A: For the most part. Except when it comes to my math and physical Education abilities.

Q: Do you think you're cute?

A: Sure!

Q: Do you consider yourself to be a nice person?

A: Definitely.

Q: Do you spend more time with your girlfriend, boyfriend, or your friends?

Lets say husband. I spend most time with my husband.

That was kind of fun! And definitely took some more time up!

< I'm thinking of shaving my head. | Canada Day! >