Gingerly Lizzy


FIVE MORE DAYS TILL B-DAY!
2002-07-11 - 9:25 a.m.

For those of you who I am hosting images for...

You might have read the diaryland news but they have added filters so that one diary can no longer host images for another diary.

This means that any images I am hosting for you might have disappeared or will disappear.

Sorry about this, there is nothing I can do. You can get a gold membership if you want to keep your images. Otherwise, if you are a friend of mine, I would be happy to help you with an image-less layout.

I have been getting some nasty letters from diary-owners who I have designed for. Like it is my responsibility to pay for their image hosting! I think I was pretty cool to pay for it in the first place!

It is people like this who have taken all the fun out of designing. Personally, I am kind of glad. It doesn't make me out to be as much as a bad guy and is a lot less of a hassle!

Oh well... what can you do.

I can't believe it is already Thursday! This week has just flown right by!

Good thing too!

So I talked to Ally and she is engaged! Happy day! They are planning to probably get married sometime next fall which gives me plenty of time to start saving for a plane ticket. I guess we all knew she would be next anyway.

Dave and I went for a swim at his house last night at dusk. His brother recently got a chocolate lab puppy who he named Denali. She is so cute. Evertime Dave jumped into the pool, she would do this funny little dive right in after him.

Needless to say, Dave did a lot more swimming with the puppy than he did with me. That is okay though, I got to be the one to snuggle with him all night!

They poured the outside wall, that encases the stairs going down the the apartment, yesterday. The will probably be pouring the cement for the stairs sometime in the next few days. I SO can't wait until we can get out of our little cardboard box and have some space! And washer/dryer! And more storage/closet space! And two sinks so that Dave and I don't fight in the bathroom anymore!

I wonder what it will be like living in Lindon. Definately a bit of a switch from Provo and Katie will be a lot farther away.

They decided that they are not going to put a fireplace in which is a bummer. It just would have cost too much. Instead, they are going to put an island in the kitchen which I think is great becaue it means a lot more counterspace for me!

We probably wouldn't have used the fireplace much anyway.

Well, I still haven't found the Hip tickets. I think it is going to be okay anyway though. I emailed customer services (hoping they could be a little more helpful) and got a response saying that they had cancelled the tickets and would have four new ones waiting at the box office and hour prior to the concert. So, we are going to make the drive and hope for the best.

I am not getting too excited though because as you will all know if you have read my diary before, ticketmaster is messed up and you can't really believe a word anyone says.

Well, there are still a lot of people to need to TAKE MY SURVEY!!!

And don't get too excited but I turn 23 in 5 days!!!

I remember when I was 17- 23 sounded so old to me!!! and here I am...

I wonder if Dave will have anything to surprise me with???

< It is true- they are tying the knot! | Thoughts >