Gingerly Lizzy


Thoughts
2002-07-12 - 9:35 a.m.

Wow...

My mind is racing right now and won't settle down on a single thought. That means that this is probably going to be one of those random entries that tells bits and pieces but no details.

...

I made sweet and sour chicken last night. Dave practically ate the entire pan. It is the breaded kind, restaurant syle but much better because they were made by me!

...

I realized last night that I need to stop watching the news and reading the paper for awhile. I felt so depressed while watching last night and I felt like I wanted to cry and it just wouldn't come out. I finally realized that these feelings seem to come to me when I am keeping up with current affairs. It is almost a type of anxiety thing. There is just SO much bad news and hardly any good. Fires, drought, kidnappings, murders, animal abuse, child abuse, rapes, spider infestations (agh), terrorism, floods, poor economy, corporate scandals, plunging stocks...

There just seems to be no end to it all. And it affects me. I am not one of those people who can turn on the news and then turn it off an hour later and just go about my daily business like I hadn't heard anything. Things AFFECT me. I worry too much. But for some reason, I can't NOT watch. I think I just need a vacation.

...

Dave is so funny. We were making out for a bit last night and for some reason he couldn't stop giggling. Like a little kid. Pretty soon we were both laughing hysterically at absolutely nothing. It was fun. Girls, that is one thing you need in a man. Someone who you can laugh at absolutely nothing with, and not feel like a complete loser.

...

I had a dream last night that Dave and I were being chased by these Russian people in a warped version of Manhattan. We were running all over the subway, trying to hide, but they kept finding us. They wanted to seperate us and I was frantic. I kept tossing and turning and no matter how many times I woke up and said to myself "okay Liz, time to go back to sleep and dream about something else", it didn't happen. I really hate that.

...

Thanks goodness it's Friday. I can't take anymore work this week. I know, I know, it isn't like a actually work but that is what I hate the most about the job. The day goes by wayyyy too slowly.

...

I watched PrimeTime last night where they were talking about Diane Warren- the songwriter who has written over 90 of the top songs for artists like cher, celine dion, tony braxton, christina aguilera (sp?), faith hill etc,etc,etc... the list goes on and on. She is amazing... it is like every song you have ever loved, she has written. And she has tapes and tapes of songs sitting around her tiny, dirty, crowded little office that have completed songs on them just waiting to be heard. Her entire life is her music. And she hasn't ever even been in love. And yet that is what she writes most of her songs about. Amazing woman.

And she doesn't even know how to read music. She just sits at her piano, plays something, records it on a tape recorder and tada.

And I was thinking, I could do that. I always have a million songs in my head. And I think, "I wish I could write them down", because they are lost to me after a while. And I know some of them are really good. Who knows... maybe one day. First I need to learn how to play the guitar. That is my goal for this year.

...

Ceri went home to Scotland after 6 months. But all for good reasons. Funny how things work out sometimes.

Dizzy-Lizzy

< FIVE MORE DAYS TILL B-DAY! | Non-Bon >