Gingerly Lizzy


Making UP is fun to do.
2002-09-17 - 8:57 a.m.

Today is only good for one reason:

Tonight I get to spend it with my little kitten. Darling 4 month old Reese. I am babysitting for a few hours. You are probably saying "Do you really think this is a good idea while in the given situation?" Sure it is, it actually makes me feel BETTER.

I spent all day Saturday with him and Elissa...He started making these little grunting sounds, like he is trying to be macho already or something. And he laughs like an adult, which makes you laugh, which makes him laugh harder.

So I am excited for this.

Dave dropped his Biology class... he was just on overload with the apartment and 15 credits and work...this is the same one that required that $120 dollar book.

We got in a fight, sorta/kinda about it. I threw the remote at his head and it smashed on the wall... now we will have to tape the battery holder part on... good thing I have really bad aim. It got no where near his head.

Anyway, we were laughing about it this morning. I have to work on my temper. One of these days, I will need a whole lot more than tape.

He was sleeping on the couch, I had a dream that it was a Sunday and he had left, and when I called him, a girl answered his phone and he told her to tell me that he didn't want to talk to me... I can still remember the sound of her laughing, and I wanted to punch her... and I woke up crying my eyes out and went out to him on the couch where he held me for awhile and then came back to bed. At 6 am in the morning.

And kissed me and promised me that he would never leave me... and you know what? I believe him.

How is that for working out my trust issues?

Dizzy-Lizzy

< Carry me to bed! | Teetering on the edge of bad health... >