Gingerly Lizzy


Immersion
2002-10-01 - 12:08 p.m.

My muscles are tight and sore... but it never felt better.

I am finding that I have lost most of my confidence in my dancing abilities... and any dancer knows, this is a big problem, if you don't have the confidence, you don't get the combinations, you are too worried about looking bad to make anything look good...

So I need to work on that. It has been four years but I still have some of it in me.

And I desperately need some new dancewear... I mean, trying to squeeze my now bigger boobs into a leotard I wore in highschool just isn't working for me.

It felt so good to belong to a dance studio again. I was elated driving home in the rain last night, listening to Chantal Kreviazuk... and it feels good to wear my hair in a dance bun again, and actually have it there for a reason. I should have done this a long time ago.

Tonight is my guitar class, and there isn't a hint of callouses on my fingertips... and I really haven't practiced as much as I promised myself that I would.

All I know is it feels good right now... to be immersed in the arts again.

< not a whole lot... | Whats going on... >