Gingerly Lizzy


Nother Mundane Monday
2002-10-07 - 8:46 a.m.

haha, I have been such a slacker lately. Not in life of course, but in this thing...

The weekend? Well, over much to quickly for my tastes. Friday I got to see some great friends, that I haven't seen in awhile. We ate at P.F. Changs which is always good... always fun.

Saturday was conference in between working on the apartment. Holy cow... the drywall/puttying is all done and it will be textured today. Which means the finish work should begin this week which means the painting will begin this or next week, which means it is only a matter of time now and it coulndn't come soon enough.

Saturday night, Dave and I went to see Sweet Home Alabama... I just think Reese Witherspoon is the cutest thing since Cabbage Patch Kids.

Sunday, more of the lovely uplifting conference as well as Dave and I pigging out at our house, his house and then our house again and basically sleeping at every two hour interval.

And last night, I couldn't get enough of my husband. I found myself snuggled up to him ever time I awoke. Once I awoke cold and what did he do? Go into the living room to get a blanket we left there and put it over me. Now that just demonstrates pure love... I wake him up because I am shivering cold and HE gets up and gets me a blanket.

So now I am back at work, not wanting to be back at work...

When does the vicious cycle ever end???

< Right on Target | zip zero zilch >