Gingerly Lizzy


3am
2002-10-14 - 8:27 a.m.

I just want to thanks all the BIG FAT HUGE SWEETHEARTS WHO LEFT DARLING MESSAGES IN MY GUESTBOOK... I feel so loved ;) I love you guys...

So yes, I am still on cloud nine, and unable to grasp what is truly going on.

But one thing I have grasped quite easily is that it SUCKS to be as sick as I am and not be able to take anything for it. I mean, I am not even allowed to take an extra vitamin C!

How sick? Well, let's just say I woke up at 3am this morning and wished it was seven already so I would be closer to getting myself into the doctors office. I think I am getting tonsilitis again, or something very similar. And it is hard not to think, well if I am doing this bad, I hope the little person growing inside me is doing okay...

So here I am sitting at work and wanting more than anything to be at home in bed, shot up with antibiotics. I have a feeling this is going to be a LOOOOOOOOOOOOONG nine months.

In other news, Andrea called me last night to gush... (Sorry I wasn't sounding like my usual self honey, but I was feeling like I got hit by a truck and very cranky). I can't believe we are going to go through this together! Who would have thought, a year and a while ago when we were both just naive little nannies. Okay, maybe we were nannies but hardly naive...

It is crazy to think how much somones life can change in just a year and a bit... CRAZY!

This weekend was spent reading a pregnancy book, trying to eat a lot healthier, trying to recover from this Typhoon that hit me, and picking out carpet and tile for the apartment.

Soon, soon, soon... I will be able to walk around without stubbing my toe on something, and roll in the plush, ultra mod shaggy carpet... mmm.

I can't wait.

< Two pink lines never meant so much | FOUR WEEKS >