Gingerly Lizzy


A-OKAY!
2002-10-28 - 12:20 p.m.

Wow, that was a scare. Everything is A-OKAY and David and I got to see the little embryo's heart beat. It was truly amazing.

They said I was right to have made the appointment, and that my body decided to give me a good scare!

The pain in my abdomen is being caused by a small fluid filled cyst in my ovary that is perfectly normal during pregnancy and actually a good sign.

The shoulder thing, well we still have no idea but I could care less at this point.

I had to drink 32 ounces of water withing 15 minutes and then hold it for an hour. Okay, much easier said then done. By the time we got downstairs for the ultra sound, I was about ready to burst and no one was down there. Finally I couldn't stand it so I waddled over to the desk (almost clutching myself much in the same way a four year old who really has to go would) and told the lady that if they didn't get the ultra sound started now, they would have a major cleanup to do any minute.

The lady rushed in got me situated and then yelled when she saw the size of my bladder and told me to get in the bathroom right away.

Can I hold it? or can I hold it!

The lady confirmed that my pregnancy is six weeks along with a due date of June 22nd.

And Dave and I are both breathing a huge sigh of relief.

So much for intuition!

< Hoping and praying... | Scaredy Cat >