Gingerly Lizzy


a glow in my gut
2002-12-10 - 9:07 a.m.

I went to bed last night at about 9:30, I was THAT tired.

...

I put up all of the cheesy Christmas decorations in the office yesterday and the mini tree, so at least it is looking a little festive in here. The boss called in sick for the morning but he could be out all day. He said he had a horrible headache, which I can relate to because I had one on Monday, didn't take anything for it (the only thing that works for me anyway, is something I can't take) and STILL came in.

...

Dave is such a geek. He is trying to tape me all the time with that darn camcorder and then he will sit there and watch the thing over and over and laugh at some weird thing I do with my eyes supposedly. This went on for about an hour tonight. I can't bear to watch it because I personally thought I look like a complete idiot on that thing with a fat face... and speaking of fat faces, I got my new drivers license yesterday... and it confirmed the whole fat face thought... (phew, didn't think it would make it in time for our trip across the border). Lets hope nursing is as good a weight loss method as they say it is.

...

Daves new painting job doesn't seem very great. It seems like every other day, they don't work. I am getting so frustrated with this whole job thing. I am about to point him in the telemarketing direction if things don't change soon. We NEED money.

...

We have a Christmas party to go to tonight at our church. Thank goodness I don't have to cook.

...

I read on another online diary this morning (click on that B.I. link to your right) and she was talking about how at taco bell, the people in the car ahead of them in the drive-thru paid for their food and told the cashier to wish them a Merry Christmas. Now THAT is a wonderful, lovely, Christmas Spirity, thing to do and to hear about happening.

...

I bought Chicken Soup for the Expectant Mothers Soul. You will find a tear in my eye at any given point while reading that dumb book. Did you know that they had a "Chicken Soup for the Prisoners Soul" ???? Man, they are really struggling now.

...

I have hairsticks in my hair and they are hurting my head which is consequently hurting my brain. And YES, that IS possible. Although I think my brain probably hurts enough on it's own without any help.

...

I need a new wardrobe or I need to be pregnant enough to be able to wear maternity clothes because right now, my stomach is pushing out because of my growing uterus and my pants are too tight and it causes me to look like I have a BIG OLD ROLL hanging over my pants AHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!! There is no medium here! I look like I have a beer gutt but not pregnant. I should just wear a sign around my neck that says "no I am not fat, I'm pregnant". Maybe I will invent a t-shirt for all the poor women out there who are in the same position as me. Most of my clothes are somewhat fitting and now I am digging around trying to find tops that aren't as snug and won't make me look like I manage a Krispy Kreme's shop and am really fond of the product.

No need to emphasize that spare tire that I can USUALLY suck in with great results. NO MORE SUCKING IN FOR ME!!!

*stomps the groud and cries outloud*

I am feeling highly unatractive and what happened to that GLOW everyone was talking about?

I MISS CRUNCHES... does anyone know if I can still do crunches????

< RIP OFF MCI | Dry Cleaning Fiasco >