Gingerly Lizzy


Christmas Wishes
2002-12-20 - 12:10 p.m.

Wow... I heard it. My little darlings heartbeat. And it made it all so much more real for me. I didn't cry at all, but laughed a lot. It was so exciting. the heart rate was 140 - normal for this stage (yey!) and sounded a bit like the dishwasher. It was amazing. That is all I can say.

I can't wait to meet this little person and find out what he/she is like.

One to two more months and I find out if our little she is a he or vice versa.

The snow is gently falling outside under a light grey sky. For some reason, I feel a little down right now. I think I tend to get a little down when something fun is about to happen. Not that spending all day tommorrow in airports will be fun but

being home with my family and friends is definitely a major experience for me twice a year.

We have a layover in Chicago. I am not too happy about this because that is prime target for winter storms to snow us into the airport. If I have to, we will rent a car and drive the six hours to Windsor. Someone explain to me why our flight going is going to take an extra hour than our flight coming back. Same layover time and same airport. WEIRD.

This is my last entry for who knows how long. I am sure I will update at least ONCE before we get back and I will try to do better than that but I am not making any promises.

I wish you all the most wonderful Christmas EVER!

Remember the reasons for the season and be kind and charitable. Eat a lot of good food. I expect everyone to gain at LEAST FOUR LBS. And I hope all of your Christmas wishes come true!

Love-Dizzy-Lizzy

< Seems like yesterday... | No Details >