Gingerly Lizzy


Organize, Organize, Organize
2003-01-28 - 8:50 a.m.

After getting home from work last night, I was so tired I collapsed into bed for a good hour and then had to drag my unwilling body out before I slept for the whole night and wouldn't be able to sleep later on. For some reason, I could barely move my arms and legs and decided that the only way to get out of the slump would be to get up and DO SOMETHING.

So I did. I went through all my clothes, and now have a nice big garbage bag of clothes that will never be worn by me again. I also managed to organize my very, very messy closet and drawers. I also organized the bathroom drawers and all my makeup and cleaned the sinks and countertops, organized all the junk on the kitchen table AND watched Joe Millionaire (I can't stand any of the girls on that show except for Zora). It feels good to get things done, and for some reason, I have been in ultra organization mode. I think the "nesting" thing is beginning to settle in. Tonight I plan to tackle and clean out the fridge and maybe the pantry in the bathroom to make room for towels AND sheets.

Dave works at the gym late tonight. He has begun to handle the contract aspect of things which will be nice for all that extra $$$ he will be bringing in. He seems to be doing quite well as far as personal training goes and has had a few requests from people. Heck, he is so cute, I would definitely request him!

And he actually FELT the baby kick last night... TWICE! Just teeny kicks so he didn't feel all too much. I am sure he will appreciate it a lot more when those kicks are strong enough to move his hand!

And did I mention how great he is about helping around the house? I mean, how many husbands would VOLUNTEER to empty and fill the dishwasher on a near daily basis, or follow my lead and clean and organize their own closet and drawers, or just grab the vacuum and do the entire house without a word... MINE! MINE!

What a sweetie pie!

145 days till baby day!

< Braggart 'o' love | Jelly Doughnuts >