Gingerly Lizzy


Boring entry #2,498
2003-02-18 - 8:36 a.m.

I READ THE MOST BRILLIANT opinion on all this war business this morning... It says all that I am feeling and more. Thanks JOAN. So well said. (Read the last paragraph folks...)

Dave did a make a sweet little lunch for me for Valentines Day. Complete with streamers, sparkling cider and candlelight. Of course we had the mandatory treats but we didn't do too much that night. It was nice to just enjoy each others company. Dave put the crib together during the day so it was all set up when I came home.

Saturday was a usual Saturday. I went to look for material to possibly attempt my own crib bedding but all the patterns for bumpers were gone and I didn't see any particular material that I liked. Perhaps I will just forgo the crib bumpers anyway, considering many of my books are saying it is better not to have them to prevent sids. I was going to make mine a tad stiffer but maybe I will skip them all together. I also made a big pot of stew, which Dave loves and makes a wonderful, healthy meal for the rest of the week since every day it gets better and better.

For the holiday, Dave and I drove up to MidValley to go to USABaby. They sure have a pretty good selection there but whew! Talk about expensive! The same Noahs ark crib set that was selling for $160 at Baby Depot was selling for $235 there! Talk about overcharge! Needless to say, I don't think we will be going back there anytime soon.

We had lunch at The Old Spaghetti Factory, first time either of us have eaten there and it was pretty good. When we got home, we took a nice looooong nap together and ignored the phone. You gotta love holidays!

I really, really, really didn't want to come back to work today. Just the thought of sitting at this desk for another 8 hours was enough to depress me last night. But OH WELL. You do what you have to do.

I am awaiting Daves paycheck news with baited breath. It seems that they didn't give him what he should have got on this last check and were short by a good $300- $400! Money that we DEFINITELY need. I just don't understand why we seem to have such bad luck with this! At least it wasn't only him complaining. Seems as though the rest of the crew got stiffed in some way too so hopefully they will be able to iron this all out and get their money today.

I will refrain from saying anything about Joe Millionaire except for the fact that I am VERY pleased that Zora is now rich. She deserves it. I love it that the nice girl came out on top.

What a BORING entry this is. Ah well... first days back at work seem to suck most of the creativity out of me.

blegh.

< Weekend Rambles | Frustrated Pants >