Gingerly Lizzy


Can't Touch This
2003-03-06 - 8:34 a.m.

Still, no one has re-bid on those eBay items I am going to end up paying a bundle for *smacks hand against forehead*... around 11 hours left for each and not much hope in site. This will teach me a lesson.

I watched a teen pregnancy show on MTV last night. It was pretty depressing, and it made me SO thankful to have Dave by my side and the support that I have from friends, family. Not to mention being READY for a family. I can't imagine getting pregnant while still a teenager, still trying to figure out so much of life.

Dave and I woke up around the same time last night (3a.m.) Actually, I think I woke him up with my bathroom trip and then moaning and groaning trying to maneuver myself into a comfortable position.

Of course, we were both crabby because we were so tired, and David decides to lighten the moment by doing the lying down version of M.C. Hammers' "Can't Touch This"... complete with music and movement.

Well, since this little joke of his came out of the middle of NOWHERE, and was pretty RANDOM, it sent me into hysterics and of course he always laughs at his own jokes and we were both laughing and wide awake at 3 a.m. in the morning.

After some good humored ribbing on my part about him being a few fruit loops short of a bowl, we snuggled down and tried to get back to sleep.

I think Dave may be the only person on the face of the earth who can actually get a SMILE on my face let along laughter out of me, pregnant, and at 3 a.m. in the morning.

UG... LOVE THAT MAN! And he's hot too.

LOL!

< Growing, growing... POP! | Random thoughts once again >