Gingerly Lizzy


Misunderstood
2003-03-13 - 8:46 a.m.

Just to clear up some confusion, I was in no way insinuating that Elizabeth Smart "wanted" to be kidnapped or that she staged it or something.

More that obviously her kidnappers had done some sort of brainwashing on her as it seemed pretty obvious from last nights coverage that she had chances (at that party, in the street, Wal-Mart, etc.) to escape or at least alert people that she was there.

I still think she was a victim in every sense of the word...

And I am so happy that she is home now, but also sad that she had to go through something like that in the first place that probably changed her life, her outlook on life, forever.

I just hope and pray that he didn't take all of her innocence away. Few things are worse (in my opinion) than a child being forced to change into an adult and having part of their childhood stolen because of someone else's actions. And hopefully it had NOTHING to do with any kind of Polygamous thing.

...

Dave and I went to the mall last night after watching the news, to pick up some basketball shoes for him. We stopped by Gap kids and got a darling little cotton romper.

Driving home, I was thinking about how, not too long from now, I will be holding this little guy in my arms.

There has been no greater anticipation in my life than this.

100 more days.

...

I am getting a little ticked about a purchase I made from Ebay. I paid in full for it last Friday, as was hoping for some sort of confirmation or email or SOMETHING idicating when it would be shipping out. I have sent TWO emails to this woman and have still to hear anything back from her.

Considering I paid $85 for this crib set, it would be nice to know that it is still coming.

Someone isn't going to get very good reviews...

< Elizabeth Smart! | Love/Hate >