Gingerly Lizzy


I feel that way too.
2003-03-18 - 8:41 a.m.

I got too little sleep last night due to David's constant fidgeting and complaining that there weren't enough covers. From now on, despite his complaints, I am tucking the sheets under the mattress so he can't get them all tangled up and keep me awake.

...

Dave and I watched the Presidential Address, if you don't know my opinion on the war from a previous entry, well you can go back and read this brilliant paragraph by Catsnapples (last paragraph) and I feel that way too.

...

We then watched Moonlight Mile, which I rented on my way home from work. Wonderful acting, a sad movie but I loved it nonetheless. Of course, Dave thought it was boring and kept leaving the room and then returning only to be lost as to what was going on and needing explanation.

I have now fully learned my lesson not to watch sad movies with Dave if I can help it. I ALWAYS cry at sad parts of movies. This "eyes-welling-up-with-tears-lip-pouting" phenomenon is David's favorite part of a sad movie. He will sit there and watch for my reaction every time, then laugh his head off and proceed to tackle me because he thinks its "SO CUTE". People making fun of my movie crying is one of my pet peeves, especially when it takes me out of the moment of the movie.

...

In other news, HURRAH FOR TAX REFUNDS. Yes, we did quite well this year and will be getting enough to pay off our biggest credit card... the rest will be cake.

One less thing to stress about at baby time.

...

Dave and I made a short little video with our digital camcorder last night to send to my parents. Lots of nice belly shots, and a tour of what we have in the nursery so far. My family will love that but I also know it will probably cause waterworks with mom. Now it it time to take the regular pics, boy I have procrastinated for far too long!

...

I figured out that I have exactly 68 work days left before I start my job as full-time-mommy. I am sure it will be the best job I have ever had.

< Love Is... | Pregnancy Stuff and Katie Stuff >