Gingerly Lizzy


Underwater
2003-03-20 - 8:53 a.m.

Ummm, okay, now they just showed up again? That was the strangest thing ever.

I woke up about 4 minutes before I was supposed to be at work this morning. Not good considering I was the only person to open up. I can't remember if my second alarm went off or not (yes, I NEED two). I hate having to rush around in the morning... skip breakfast, wear whatever I can grab.

The office seems to be picking up, I actually will have some work to do for the next couple of weeks. The boss is out of the office for the rest of the week for a sons wedding but there are seminars going on downstairs so I will have my hands full typing resumes and what not tomorrow.

Dave and I didn't do much last night but sit around and watch the war coverage. There is only so much of that I can take, but of course Dave wants to watch nothing else. I went to bed early without him. It isn't healthy for me in this state, to get down and depressed so I am going to try and avoid a lot of it. I worry enough about these things as is.

I feel strange this morning. Not happy, but not down - kind of sitting on the fence, wondering where these hormonal surges will take me. Almost like I am sitting underwater, watching with a blur everything that is going on around me.

< WHAT??? | Get me outta here! >