Gingerly Lizzy


Vacation is a-coming!
2003-05-20 - 9:05 a.m.

Candidates that my boss interviewed two weeks ago are now calling and saying they have other offers. People he liked, oh well, I have just never seen so many interviews with so little results! LOL I guess you are right Judy, I should take it as a compliment.

This morning did not start out so well. First off, while using my curling iron, one with a HUGE barrel that just gives me some shape, I was holding it down low, and forgot about the tummy and burned my baby belly.

OUCH. I was pretty proud of the fact that it was still cute with no stretch marks yet but now there is a nice burn stripe on the front and IT HURTS!

Then I couldn't find my car keys, and we all know how aggravating that can be.

We had our last prenatal class last night. A lactation consultant came in and it was all about breastfeeding. Very informative and I learned some things I didn't know before.

Dave and I stopped at Dairy Queen on our way home, I had some kind of fudge, brownie sundae thing that was darn good. I don't know what it is, but lately, I have been craving really chocolatey stuff that I usually find too rich. Is it love? or hormones?

I got most of my thank-you notes done from the shower yesterday. I have just a few that I still need addresses for. I would have done them on Sunday but I knew that I would have some extra time at work to fill up and anything to pass this slow-going time. At least that is one less thing to worry about getting done.

As much as I want the little guy to be here, I also would like that time off to prepare and relax as much as I can. I figure my days during that three weeks (unless he comes early) will be spent cleaning, organizing, journaling, scrapbooking, baby proofing, swimming in the pool (when no one is home to witness my less-than-glorious-figure in a bathing suit), reading, pediatrician shopping, and most importantly NAPPING. Oh, and of course I will be getting me some Oprah and Baby Story in there since I am always at work while those are on...

This will be the most time off since... well, summer vacation when I was in highschool?

Wow - I need it, badly!

< My Boss | Full Moon >