Gingerly Lizzy


Finally!
2003-07-09 - 4:57 p.m.

I know, I know, it has been awhile. I am at my old work right now, faxing something and thought I would take advantage of the high speed internet and do a quick update.

Things have been going great. My mom leaves on Sat, so that is when the true test begins and I am on my own. I think I will do well. The apartment might be messier for awhile, but I will get along find. I will miss my mom though, and her cooking!

Only about 4 or 5 more weeks until I go home and show my family my little barracuda (named so after his feeding habits). I am so excited to share him with them! Dave won't be able to go, which is a big bummer. He doesn't get vacation time until next year so we can't afford the ticket AND for him to miss work. We have never been apart for that long so it will be hard to sleep by myself again!

Baby Blake is doing great. Feeding is a lot less painful, but now he is doing this weird thing where he gets frustrated halfway through and won't finish eating. So I have to wait until he is hungry enough to finish the job and sometimes that can take quite a bit of time. It seems like all I do lately is feed the little guy!

The other day, he SMILED at my mom and Dave! I managed to catch the tailend of the smile at Dave and was so excited! He was fully awake and it was in response, not due to gas or dozyness... I didn't think they were supposed to start that until the second month! I can't believe that he will be a month old this Monday... boy, time has just flown.

I try and take every opportunity I can to look at him and snuggle him and enjoy this time while he is so little and newborn.

He is starting to fill out, his cheeks are definitely chubbier but he still has that newborn body with those skinny chicken legs. He is gaining weight though, so I know it is only a matter of time!

My life just revolves around him now, and you know what? I couldn't think of anything I would want it to revolve around more.

He was blessed in church on Sunday... he was so good, and it was a beautiful blessing.

Many of my nanny friends came and it was good to share such an occasion with them.

well gotta run!

< Crunch Time! | So Tired >