Gingerly Lizzy


Sheeeee's baaaack!
2005-03-26 - 10:56 p.m.

Wow, how I missed having DSL. Things are wonderful right now. Dave's monthly tests continue to be cancer free, come July it will be a year and chances of him ever needing further treatment will only be 20%.

Blake is a little terror. So full on energy but so much fun and so darn funny. Today he told me he wanted me to play "mugik" (mui-gick) and did so by pointing to the stereo and saying music in his own special way. I put on some fun dance tunes and we went to town - until mommy got tired but Blakey wanted to keep dancing and got mad at me for stopping. He is also doing this thing where he pulls everyone by the finger everywhere and if he wants you to sit down, he just pulls. So cute.

Sydney is the best baby ever. She is roly-poly and happy all the time. She even smiles at us when she is tired and hungry and has the most darling laugh. I wish she would just stay like this forever.

We found a nice three bedroom condo that we are going to buy. They are being built right now and won't be ready until the summer. I have already picked out most of my colors - I am SO excited to finally be able to paint COLOR. Tired of beige walls. I figure we will only be here a couple more years at most so we can rent it out when we move... gain some equity.

I am getting stir crazy - ready for a change of scenery. I wish I was one of those people who could be content with where they are all the time but I am not. I am a prepetual mover. I love change, a new start. I am terrified of missing all the friends I have made over the past few years.

But even so... the wind of change has been calling my name... how cheesy does that sound!

< Back to Diaryland? | Easter. >