Gingerly Lizzy


Havoc Wreaker
2005-04-17 - 2:33 p.m.

Well, it was going around, and I finally caught it. Ug. Sore throat, queasy stomach and two babies don't mix. I better be able to shake it before I head off to Canada.

So Blake figured something out the other night... how to climb out of his crib. No, he isn't even two yet. We had to return him to his crib about 8 times. Each time he got faster and faster at getting out.

Last night it wasn't as bad... he only got out maybe three or four times.

So much for bedtime at 8pm.

My house is a wreck.... seriously. It feels almost pointless sometimes to actually pick things up. This is how it goes: I finish picking up the living room and so move on to the kitchen. By the time I have the kitchen spotless, Blake has destroyed the ENTIRE living room. This child doesn't just play... he wreaks havoc on my neat room. He takes all of his toys out, then goes on to the cd rack... then on to the diaper bag, then on to my purse and so on and so forth.

Why not hide these things you ask? Because, we have a two bedroom apartment with no storage and we have run out of storage room long ago. I am all out of clever ways to hide things.

*Sigh* we need a new place...

< - | Catching up >