Gingerly Lizzy


Does this thing ever close?
2006-10-04 - 1:06 p.m.

wellllll,
I had completely forgotten about my lovely diary. Perhaps I will write once and awhile.

Things are good. We sold our townhome for a nice profit and moved in with Dave's mom and dad. She asked us to because she is trying to get through an intense shortened nursing program and needs someone to look after Dave's dad during the day. I cook dinner, do some cleaning and watch dad. It has been harder than I thought it would be, but it will only be until the spring. Dave will graduate FINALLY! And we will be OUTTA here. I think a large reason she wanted us here was because she was so lonely. I don't know what she is going to do when we leave... then the house will REALLY be quiet.

The kids are getting so big! Blake turned 3 in June and is finally potty trained. I tried preschool but he clung to me like a barnacle by the 3rd day so I just don't think he is ready.

Sydney is a RIOT! That girl cracks us up constantly. For example, last night, Blake had an accident at about 4 a.m. I get up to change his bed, go down the hallway to get him some clean underpants and what do I see? Sydney, dead asleep, arms up over her head, legs spread like a little starfish face up on the floor. I had to check to make sure she was still alive. I have no idea how that happened. She was asleep when we went to bed, and I don't know why she would have decided to just lie down in the middle of the floor and sleep when the couch was a foot away.

I made a cute video of our family from the time we were married until now. If any of you are interested in seeing it, send me an email...

Perhaps I will try to be funny again... we shall see!

< back? | TURBO CHARGE!!! >