Gingerly Lizzy


Pumpkin Patch
2006-10-16 - 8:48 a.m.

We took the kids to the a pumpkin patch this weekend, complete with long hayride, a big red barn and fudge, caramel apples, ice cream and apple cider doughnuts... TURBO JAM HURRY UP AND GET HERE!!!

It was a blast though, the kids loved it and none of us managed to slip in any of the slimy rotten punpkins... except for DAVE that is. Luckily he stayed on his feet.

Sydney dropped her pumpking some 20 times, each time she would say enthusiastically "saw-wee punkin, saw-wee". Which was followed by snickers of the people around us. I seriously think she KNOWS how cute she is and totally takes advantage.

Now we have four lovely pumpkins sitting outside, begging to be tossed onto the road by some neighborhood juvenile delinquent.

Here's to hoping they last!
*NOTE* - Normally I am a great speller, it is just SOMETHING about the word "PUMPKIN" that gets me every time! So, in light of that, I will leave all my sp. mistakes up for all to enjoy!

< blonde. | My Monster >