Gingerly Lizzy


Wandering Sleeper
2006-11-03 - 9:29 a.m.

This is what happens when Sydney skips a nap. You have to know that she never sleeps anywhwere... but her bed, and sometimes our floor.


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

A couple nights ago, Syd did the regular thing of waking up crying saying "seep in mama's woom", over and over until I, in an attempt to reclaim some form of sleep, gave in and put her on a spare crib mattress on the floor next to our bed. Welllll... I woke up at about 4 a.m. because Blake had to go to the potty and when I got out of bed, I noticed my little toddler was no longer on her crib mattress and nowhere to be seen. After watching Blake blindly peeing all over the toilet seat, I came back to search. In her bed? Nope. On the living room couch? Nope. Any of the floors? Nope. I was starting to get worried when I had an idea, I went back into my room, got on my hands and knees and looked under the bed and sure enough, there she was, sound asleep under the middle of our bed. You have to know that our bed is a big log one (not my first choice but it is working for now) and is pretty high up. I could comfortably sleep under that bed.
Sydney just seems to sleep all over the house after her nightly cry. We have found her in the middle of the living room floor with her arms and legs stretched out like she was attached to some medieval torture device, on the couch, on the floor next to Blake's bed (twice) and now we can add under our bed to that list.
That kid is so weird.

< Sweet Slumber | Me a Celebrity? >