Gingerly Lizzy


Yikes.
2006-11-09 - 2:32 p.m.

I am horribly ill and in desperate need of a nanny.

Or at least a husband who isn't busy every minute of every day.

Okay, I will settle for a family member.

Wait! I don't have any of those who don't have more important things taking up their time or who live less than 14 hours away.

Shoot.

I guess I will just have to be satisfied with shoving a couple of squashed kleenexs up my nostrils, running to the bathroom every five minutes and physically restraining myself from maiming my children.

At least one good thing is happening today... we are getting Comcast again... thank heavens. I hate DVR and I miss Tivo like you wouldn't believe.

Hopefully the Comcast man won't pass out on the doorstep when I open the door and he beholds all the loveliness that is me at the moment. No, I haven't gotten out of my pajamas for three days, or brushed my hair - what's it to you?

< Why I love the fall | Ooh La La! >