Gingerly Lizzy


Flushed
2006-11-10 - 11:13 p.m.

Well, as you can see I have been messing around with my layout. The notes feature WILL WORK now. Don't ask me how I did it, I really have no idea, but I fixed it. I must be getting better at the HTML thing.

Today was a pretty good day. I feel much better today then I did yesterday. Although I have a new wound to add to my misery.

This morning Blake decided he was going to get mad at Sydney while sitting on my lap and kind of jumped up, welllll, the top of his head hit my chin really hard and I bit my tongue. I am telling you, if there was a time in my life I wanted swear like a sailor, this was it.

I refrained. Dave has enough of a potty mouth (okay, it really isn't that bad - lets say mainly limited to words that are already in the bible - so he tells me).

My tongue bled and got progressively more sore as the day wore on so now I am talking funny and it hurts when I swallow.

I think I may have invented a completely new torture method!

I took the kids to see Flushed Away this afternoon, and drum roll please....

BLAKE ACTUALLY SAT THROUGH THE ENTIRE MOVIE!

I could have something to do with the fact that he had a boatloads worth of popcorn in his lap and I was feeding him licorice towards the end like it was his lifeline.

Sydney was a different story. It will be awhile before I take her to another movie. I didn't really catch much of the movie. I was too busy oggling Blake with my mouth wide open in amazement the entire time.

< Ooh La La! | A regular sort of post. >