Gingerly Lizzy


Stupid
2006-11-15 - 10:26 p.m.

Dave is away on business and let me tell you... if I have to blow my nose one more time...

I have all of our pics printed off for the Christmas cards. They will be going nice and early this year. One less thing to stress about. Actually, I rather enjoy sending them, it is good to keep in touch with those who have meant so much to me.

I will have a lot to do when we get back. I still haven't purchased one thing for Dave. He is the hardest person to shop for. Maybe if we were rich he wouldn't be, but we are not, so he is.

I was trying for the sixteenth-million time to get Blake to lie down and go to sleep and raised my voice in the process. Welllll, he called me stupid in this mad little tone. I have NO idea where he got that... okay, yes I do. I guess we use the word when we are describing something like "that is stupid" but never about someone. I can't believe how quickly he picks things up at this age. We are going to have to be super duper careful about what we say around him.

I did get a "mommy, I love you" on his own about ten minutes later when I came in to cover him up (he had FINALLY settled down and was starting to fall asleep), and a nice tight hug around the neck.

Now there is nothing in the world that is better than that.

Sure beats being called "stoopid".

< Hardly a Kodak moment. | Whaaaat? >