Gingerly Lizzy


SMILE- BE HAPPY- You are not a worm!
2001-10-08 - 10:50 a.m.

I love my Snuggly husband.

It was soooo hard to get out of bed this morning. Okay, it is always hard to get out of bed but because D* was being SO DANG CUTE... it took every ounce of will power that I had. But I was late anyway. As usual.

I have a gripe.

That gripe is with those many self proclaimed cutters and depressed and angst ridden diary writers out there. What is with that? I mean, if I was in the habit of cutting the tips of my fingers off for fun or picking my nose and eating the boogies, I don't think I would brag about it...

So what is their deal? I think it must be popular to be horribly deppressed and sad these days.

How fun. Just makes me want to smile.

All I know is that one day all of these sad, sad people are going to realize they wasted half of their lives just griping about it.

Gimme a break. We ALL have issues but why let it rule your life and make it crappy. Why not get out there and change it. No one can tell me that it impossible for them to do because of the terribly unfair hand they have dealt. That is a big fat load of smelly horse crap.

I take it since all of these people have access to computers, they are not living in some war torn, third world country where they aren't allowed to read or show their faces or even eat one decent meal a day.

Until these "hard knocked lifers" go out and work in Africa or Afghanistan with the peace corps for a couple years and then can come back and tell me that their life still sucks and they have reason to gripe about it all day... then I will pity them.

Until then, I will still skip all their miserable diary entries (except for maybe a few for a chortle here or there)

Because I woke up on the right side of the bed (hell, I have a bed... not sleeping on dirt)

and I would like to stay grateful for the many blessings I have. Rather than be tying a noose...

And don't even get me started on the vampires...

ha HA

"I take the initiative to get what I need rather than waiting and hoping that somehow what I need will be brought to me by someone else.

I take responsibility for my own feelings and moods, recognizing that I create these emotional states in myself and that I can change them if I choose."- from some paper somewhere.

Smile today.

Libs :)

< Brown paper packages tied up with string... | i AM the MONOPOLY >