Gingerly Lizzy


Trying to Be Wise- Happy Thanksgiving!
2001-11-21 - 12:05 p.m.

Happy Thanksgiving all!

Okay, not quite yet but it is noon and I am antsy and since I won't have a chance to get to the computer until next monday I think I will start now...

I am so Thankful for so many things and how God has blessed my life...

My wonderful, loving supportive family and all five of my little brothers and sisters.

My dang cute husband who is my best friend. The indestructable love that we share, the times when we laugh so hard toghether we BOTH end up rolling on the floor.

All the many wonderful friends that I have who have continued to be by my side through the years.

A loving Heavenly Father and this religion that brings so much truth, clarity and happiness into my life.

The health that I enjoy, the ability I have to see, hear, and feel,walk, run, sing, smile, laugh and dance. I am thankful for a sound mind (most of the time!)

My talents.

My car. Even though it is old and beat up and makes funny noises, it still gets me everywhere I need to go.

My job, my boss. The opportunity I have to work at something that truly helps people and work with someone who goal is the same.

Music. The beauty that it brings into my life. The spring it adds to my step.

Diversity and different cultures. I am thankful for those that have huge physical and mental obstacles in life and manage to surpass them. This example has changed my life in many ways. I love you Hannah.

The beauty of nature that surrounds me and my ability to recognize and find so much joy in it.

The free country that I was able to grow up in and the one that I am now living in. The ability to worship as I please, study what I choose, wear what I like. The food that I have to eat, healthcare. I am thankful for the choices that I am able to make every day. I only pray that I will have the strength and wisdom to make correct choices and make the most of what has been given to me.

I am thankful for the potential that life gives to each and every one of us.

We all have different challenges in life, some have harder challenges to others, but I believe that every person is equipt with enough of what they need to surpass and exceed.

It is what we choose to do with what we have been given.

Some choose to sit around and whine and complain and to make things worse. Others choose to change their lives, take charge and MAKE themselves happy. This is what I choose.

A good friend of mine was the best example of this. In a marriage that was ultimately being tested by some huge trials, she chose to be supportive of her husband. In her own words

"What good will it do to rant and rave and hate him. Instead I will choose to be positive, be supportive and help him."

And she is so much better for it.

So to all this Thanksgiving, I wish the strength to take charge and starte choosing. You can let things happen to you or you can make things happen to you.

You choose.

< If Only Victoria's Secret Sold Ornaments! | Baby Fever >