Gingerly Lizzy


Earth to BLONDE!
2001-11-28 - 4:36 p.m.

Well, it is the end of the day. Thank goodness. I don't think my lower back could take much more of this chair. Oh man, do I ever need to get back to the gym!

The scene is beautiful outside of the office window... snow has gently blanketed the sloping, rooftops and as the sun is setting it is casting a pink glow through the clouds onto everything. It is almost surreal.

Soon my hunny will be here to pick me up from work. Why didn't I drive with my own car today you ask... well because I can't find my keys.

This is so ridiculous, I don't know what my problem is, everytime I put something down it takes me an hour to find it again. I didn't have an hour to search for my keys this morning because we had clients coming in early so he had to give me a ride. He wasn't too excited about that. I think it was more the fact that I do this ALL THE TIME.

I know that they are in the house because I had to use them to unlock the door last night.

I probably threw them in the garbage by accident. You know, one of those stupid things you do when your mind is elsewhere. Okay, maybe you don't but trust me, I SURE do.

I used to lock my keys in my car on a regular basis. I had to tape a coat hanger under my car and am a pro at Jimmy-ing the lock. I could definately make it in the car robbery business... hmmm

If I ever put my purse down, in a store, at someones house, church, whatever, I will leave it there. Just walk away from every important form of ID i have. More than once Dave has picked it up and silently carried it through the mall for two hours, driven home, until I come to our door, gasp, and cry on the verge of hysteria "I FORGOT MY PURSE IN THE GAP!" He will then take a moment while I torture myself and panick, and hand it to me calmy.

When I was in NY, numerous times I would unknowingly hop on the wrong subway and end up being the only white girl on the train in the middle of brooklyn before I realized where I was and people were giving me looks. I did know what train I was SUPPOSED to get on. I just totally spaced out.

I have kicked myself OVER and OVER and yet continue to do and say these stupid things.

If only intentions could right wrongs. I would be in a much better place in my life.

Dizzy-lightheaded-Lizzy

< Sisters | TONIGHT >