Gingerly Lizzy


Dish Duty- AKA- "I lied"
2001-12-17 - 11:19 a.m.

Okay, so I didn't get any notes regarding that layout, which must mean that very few people ready my diary. Oh well, c'est la vie!

This weekend was fuuunnnnn. Friday night, Dave and I drove up to a "x-nanny" get together in Draper. Fun, Fun, Fun. Great to hang out with the girls again, weird now that I am married!

Saturday I cleaned the house while Dave took the laundry over to his parents and went to the gym. I also decided to try out some Christmas recipes and made shortbread and made while chocolate/ candy cane bark. Yummm... Dave loved the tacos I made for dinner.

He kept saying, "what did you put in the meat? It is sooooo good!"

I think that Taco Bell Taco kit and I will keep this one a secret!

Saturday night we went ice scating and after hours of bragging about how much better he was going to be at it, I kicked his butt. YEAHHHHH! QUEEN OF THE RINK.

Sorry, had to get a little braggin in there.

Then we watched Pearl Harbour back at my house with some 3 layer dip and nachos. Dustins date had never seen it before.

I still love that movie, although it didn't keep my full interest the whole time.

Oh, you want the best nacho dip in the WORLD?

Spread one package of cream cheese on the bottom of one of those little square brownie pans. Empty and spread a can of Hormel chilli with meat and beans on top of that, cover with shredded cheese, bake at 350 until the top is melted and bubbling... (maybe 20 min?) and enjoy!

YUM!

So then Sunday came and that night as Dave and I were snuggled up and having a great old conversation, he said those fated words...

"if I tell you something, promise you won't get mad?"

You can never answer that question truthfully.

Well, it turns out that when we were dating and not yet quite exclusive, he had kissed another girl at some club.

ARGGGGG... okay, no biggie I didn't have claims on him then

BUT STILL!!! I HAD ASKED HIM LIKE THREE TIMES IF HE HAD KISSED ANYONE WHILE I WAS GONE THAT HE HADN'T ADMITTED TO ME YET!!! and his answer was always no.

That means he lied to me while we were married. And it was a really dumb thing to lie about.

I am not that mad. Just perturbed but he knows he owes me bigtime now. I won't have to do the dishes for a month!

WHOOOPEEEE!!!

< HTML HELL | Nothing Much >