Gingerly Lizzy


What a mighty good man
2002-01-08 - 9:04 a.m.

Okay so now that I have determined this ever growing moodiness must be stemming from the evel birth control pill, I need to TAKE BACK MY HORMONES!

Last night, Dave comes in from work and I was seriously a hurricane in waiting. He made one comment totally innocently and I turned my wrath on the poor guy and then had to retreat to the kitchen because tears were on the verge.

And this is how great my husband it. Despite the fact that I had gone all Jezebell on him, he suggested that we make a trip to the craft store to pick up some paints so I could paint the calendar holder his sisters bought us for Christmas. He knew the creative outlet would make me feel better and now we have a beautiful calendar holder with vines and fern leaves all over it and I am not longer oscar the grouch.

Even though I had snapped at him like a pirana, mid way through painting he came over to kiss my face to death. I can't believe him. How does he do it. If he had treated me that way, I would have hated him for the week!

I have realized that patience and being hard at taking offense are two of the most endearing quality's a person can have and I really need to work on that.

I don't deserve him.

< AEROMSITH | Hump Day- >