Gingerly Lizzy


Darn Piece of Junk!
2002-03-08 - 9:31 a.m.

Yeah... so.... ummmm... how come my car wouldn't start last night? You don't know? Well, neither do I, and this is just what I needed in my life.

And the engine light kept coming on. That is not good. That means it is something with the engine. It can't be the battery already, I just bought a new one a couple months ago.

Dave and I were talking last night about the possibility of getting a new car but I don't know how that would work seeing as we have some major expenses coming up and some credit card debt to pay off.

Expenses? Yeah.

$200 + plus 10% of the surgery costs- that one is going to hurt- cheap medical insurance! Not to mention the fact that both Dave and I will be missing a week of work when we head to Canada in two weeks and I have already had three days off without medical leave this week-with no pay. OUCH.

Oh, and then there is next Christmas- we are planning on spending it with my family- plane tickets, time off work...

then there is the trip that we are planning for our one year anniversary back out to NYC to see the Overlanders and spend our one year in the city where we first really fell in love...

maybe that won't happen after all... I have to go though... I miss the Overlander's and I miss my friends... Mary, Christine, Jill... Stamford 3rd... Plus, I just miss NY.

And then there is school next semester... school that I REALLY want to attend- tuition...

Taxes which we might have to pay...

a new car? I think not. I might not have a choice though... we have to have two cars, our schedules just don't work out and the public transportation here SUCKS!!!

Yeah, I definitely need a vacation.

GRIPE, GRIPE, GRIPE.

I know, I am pathetic.

Soooo, my best buds from home, Tina, calls me this morning as I am about to get into the shower. I missed her birthday. I suck. I knew it was last week and I even wrote it down on the calender so that I wouldn't forget but with everything that has been going on, it just slipped my mind. I am a sucky, sucky friend. She was pretty understanding about it though...

ME BAD. TINA GOOD.

Dave was pretty grumpy this morning. I was pretty grumpy last night. We desperately need a romantic night together... HEAL DARN IT, HEAL!

Okay, now that I got that out, I am going to smile and force myself to be cheerful for the rest of the day.

Does anyone know anything about cars?

Have a great weekend all!

< The Whole Shebang | INVASION!!!! >