Gingerly Lizzy


Ode to the Thunderstorm
2002-03-13 - 8:40 a.m.

I hate it when you email someone and they don't respond... gah.

It is raining outside, but I don't mind. This is because it is kind of like twilight outside and that reminds me of home... we used to have the very best thunderstorms at home. The sky would turn and eerie shade of green and there would be tons of thunder and lighting and winds whipping the tree branches around. It was beautiful. Except when you are hearded down to the basement at 3:30am because of tornado warnings. It was still pretty exciting.

9 more days till home,

9 more days till home,

9 more days till home.

Can you tell that I am excited?

I actually did some work at work yesterday. I can't stand it when it is slow like this... makes me nuts.

Health wise- I am doing pretty good. Feeling a lot better. Still not 100% but getting there. The incision has finally closed up but it is still pretty new so I have to be careful. The scar looks kind of crooked... I hope it doesn't stay like this. The good thing is you can't see it if I were to wear a bikini. Although I am much more partial to the takinis.

Dave ran to the mall last night with a friend. He brought me back a cute shirt from ae. What a honey he is! I can't wait for my family and friends to get to know him better. I am soooo lucky!

I know my entries have been totally boring and bland lately but tomorrow I promise some humor. Lets just hope my mood is good enough to deliver!

Dizzy Lizzy

< Randomness | Happy Purse Day! >