Gingerly Lizzy


Homesick
2002-03-19 - 8:38 a.m.

So last night the work party was a blast! We went to the Desert Star Theatre and the Cowboy Steakhouse (pretty much one in the same) in Murray. The food was awesome. I had the most melt-in-your-mouth filet mignon. I definitely could have passed on the beans that tasted like they were smoked or something... I still don't understand why so many people here appreciate that "smoked" taste... might as well go stick my mouth around somebody's tailpipe.

Anyway, the show was a spoof on Phantom of the Opera and it was seriously hilarious. I reccomend it to anyone.

I was SO tired when I got home that I pretty much crawled right into bed which annoyed Dave because he wanted to snuggle, talk and I am sure do other things... *wink, wink*. By the time he got out of the shower, I was dead to the world. I didn't even hear him come in.

Everyone go check out my new design site. It got a major facelift and hopefully I will be added to the beautify list soon!

Today is tuesday which means 3 more days until home. I seriously miss it so much. I know it is going to be hard to leave after that week is over. I love Utah and all but it just isn't... CANADA. I miss Canada. I feel so torn sometimes. I HATE the fact that I can only go home a couple times a year. I can't wait for the day when we have enough money that it becomes once every few months. Now that I am married, I have such a strong desire to be closer to my family. Although I know that I would NEVER want to raise my kids in Windsor, not after being here... No offence to all my Windsorite friends! There is just nothing to do besides bar hop and it is seriously lacking in beauty/nature and highschool spirit. I know that my family will probably move out west at some point or another... Katie being here will be so great! (If you didn't know, she is moving here for the summer... yeah!)

I know once I am home for a week, I will be appreciating Utah more though... if only I could drag all my friends and family with me!

*sigh*

Sometimes making grown-up choices aren't fun.

What I wouldn't do to be a kid again for a day and go build forts until dark, in the field behind our old condo in Roseville Gardens...

:) Happy thought.

< David- Not a pretty child... | The New Apartment! and a lecture to boot! >