Gingerly Lizzy


Timbits
2002-04-25 - 8:27 a.m.

Felicity made me cry last night. Yeah. I am so addicted. I don't know what I am going to do when the show is gone... gone... gone... pathetic. I know. I think I am gonna make a nice Felicity Layout. Yeah, I usually don't go in for that whole thing but really, I am truly addicted.

I made fried Halibut last night. Dave was impressed. Add that one to our weekly list.

I also decided that I am on a diet as of today. To prove that I was serious, I gave the entire bag of Reeses Pieces to David. Anyone who knows me know how huge this is. Reeses Pieces are my vice. I just can't say no. But I realized after attempting to summer shop the other day that I need to get serious... and start heading to the gym again.

Yesterday was secretary's day. Although I am more of an office manager, I still to the secretarial stuff too... so Karl gave me a $100 gift certificate to Media Play. How wonderful is that? I get to buy CD's... lots of them at once! If anyone has any reccomendations, let me know.

Two that I want are Brushfire Fiarytales-Jack Johnson and Radiofusebox by Andy Stochansky.

Thank goodness for secretary's day!

Today at lunch I am off the get the oil changed in my car and I decided to do this at wal-mart because that way I can shop for closet-organizing stuff while I wait. I think sometimes I like to organize stuff just because it gives me an excuse to shop. And it is so fun to buy all those rubbermaid organizer thingy's and figure out what will go where. I get chills just thinking about it.

Canadianism for the day:

Timbits

Do(ugh)nut holes from Tim Horton's. Several people with dark senses of humo(u)r have pointed out to me that these were introduced shortly after Tim Horton, a famous and beloved hockey player who started the chain, was killed in a car accident.

< MALE MADNESS! | Little Secrets >