Gingerly Lizzy


Pathetic Entry Ahead
2002-05-03 - 8:41 a.m.

So yeah, still feeling like garbage... along with a shaky-gonna-pass-out-at-any-moment feeling. But here I am at work. I am just too darned responsible to miss three days in a row if I am not being cut open.

Dave has been so cute. Asking me if I wanted anything at 12:30pm last night.

"Do you want ice cream to help your throat? I will run to the store and get you some... medicine???"

How cute is that. He is such a fuzzy little darling. Poor dear, hasn't been getting much sleep with all my coughing and throat clearing.

And he is a smart little bear too! He got 3.8 gpa this semester- straight A's. I told him that if he did, we would go celebrate at Carabas which is this amazing restaurant in town. Hopefully I will be feeling better by tonight or tomorrow. I can't stand being sick on the weekends.

I went through the painstaking process of renewing my car registration yesterday. It is funny how things like that stress me out. I totally dread waiting in lines. I have no patience at all. I know this is really something that I need to work on.

Isn't my life interesting? The most interesting things I can find to write about are me being sick, my husbands grades and registering my car. Pathetic.

< Post Nasal Drip Sucks | Sneeze, sniff, hack, cough. >