Gingerly Lizzy


Weekend Schmeekend...
2002-05-13 - 9:28 a.m.

Friday night Dave and I saw the worst movie ever... "The New Guy", it was really, really bad. We were bored and there was nothing else available. Saturday we went mothers-day-shopping and picked up some lotions/ bath stuff and book for his mom. My mom should be getting hers today (grrrr... the post office lady told me it would get there BY mothers day...)

We also picked up a new portable CD player for me because Dave broke my last one (although he claims it was broken when he tried it...) This one is great, I shook it up like a bottole of juice and it didn't even skip a little!. So then it was off to the gym where I walked for 45 minutes and realized how out of shape I was. Needless to say, I am in a LOT of pain today. First time I have really had any kind of strenuous excersize since the surgery. I think I pulled a muscle in my groin area too... OUCH. Saturday night I made the best stir fry and Matt and Jamie came over and we watched Zoolander. This is another terrible movie but it is so terrible it is actually kind of funny.

Sunday after church we headed over to Dave's home for Mother's Day/ Sunday dinner. I got to play some basket ball with Adam and Dave and must say, I have a mean foul shot.

I can't wait until the apartment gets underway... hopefully soon. I think the pool cover is going to come off this week and I can't wait to be able to just walk into that beautiful backyard and lay by the pool in the hot summer sun. WITH my sunscreen, I might add, since I am turning 23 and at the point where those fine lines and wrinkles are starting to appear... not to mention skin cancer... one in four. I have threatened David, who is a shameless sunworshipper, that he will be slathered in sunscreen for most of the summer due to the fact that I would like him and his skin to be around for years to come.

I packed my gym stuff up with me for work today and plan to go at lunch. We will see how well this works out and if well, well, I might just reach my goal of being reasonably buff in a bathing suit this summer.

25 days until my sister is at hand... can't wait to have a gym buddy!

Have a good one all!

Lizzy

< Feelin better | Ranty-ranty... >