Gingerly Lizzy


Car Salesman?
2002-06-17 - 3:12 p.m.

Had lunch with Dave at the restaurant. It was very cheering. He thinks he wants to maybe try being a car salesman for a bit. I think he would be good at it, he is a shmoozer, a leader and many men upon meeting him try to be him. At least most of his friends. His job just isn't cutting it right now... not much work for painters these days. The only problem is, I don't know how well it would work with his school schedule come the fall.

I guess L* is telling stories about how many girls he has been with lately and how frequently. I wonder why people feel the need to brag that they are sluts. I wouldn't be so proud. And half of the stories aren't even credible. And above all, why tell David who is just going to think you are a bigger idiot than you already are?

I will never understand the stupidity of some people.

Katie is moving into her apartment tomorrow. I am sure she will be glad to move off our couch and not have to deal with all the kissy-poo all the time. Having someone around the house has really made me aware of just how disgustingly affectionate Dave and I are. AND I LOVE every minute of it!

I caught up on THIS diary today. Mal always has the most insightful things to say and the layout is so soothing to the eyes.

Also SHE finally got her Europe section done which I have been anxiously awaiting.

I love the girl, hope to be able to meet her in person maybe one day.

Things I have been thinking about lately:

*Getting some art supplies and sketching stuff to keep me busy at work.

*Need to find some friends that Dave and I can hang out with. We don't have many left in this area.

*Are we going to be able to afford New York?

*I am thinking that I like food way too much to diet and maybe should just accept that extra and enjoy life more, and food, for me, is a big part of life.

*I am putting way too much pressure on myself trying to ensure Katie's happiness in Utah.

*I want to get a tan. But have sworn to protect my skin from the harsh damage the sun will cause. I am just SO WHITE!

*Emmie is home. I wish she would call.

*Too many good movies, too little money.

*New Car? Or no new car?

If anyone has any fun ideas of things I can do at work to keep myself from going insane, please let me know.

Also, I found out that I am getting a bonus. Right on time!

< Catch-up! | RAWR! >